Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Battle

Athletic Director/Assistant Principal

586-648-2528 jbattle@abs.misd.net
Bryan Brandeberry

Event Coordinator/Recreation Director

586-648-2528 bbrandeberry@abs.misd.net
Tammy Black

Office Manager

586-648-2528 tblack@abs.misd.net
Paul Mahoney

Athletic Trainer

pmahoneyii@icloud.com
You cannot include an image in a page

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Cole

Head Baseball Coach/Assistant Football Coach

craig1575@gmail.com
Kirk Williams

Head JV Baseball Coach

kwcrush@gmail.com
Nick Champine

Head Freshmen Baseball Coach/Head JV Football Coach

champine4@sbcglobal.net

Competitive Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shelley McGuire

Head Varsity Cheer Coach

anchorbaycheer@gmail.com
Emily Briskey

Head JV Cheer Coach

anchorbayjvcheer@gmail.com
Justine King

Head Freshmen Cheer Coach

anchorbayfrcheer@gmail.com

Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emily DeRubeis

Head Varsity Dance Coach

anchorbaydanceteam@gmail.com
Jenna Siedlek

Head JV Dance Coach

anchorbaydanceteam@gmail.com

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Powell

Varsity Head Football Coach

mpowell@abs.misd.net
Craig Cole

Head Baseball Coach/Assistant Football Coach

craig1575@gmail.com
Rick Powell

Head JV Basketball Coach/Assistant Football Coach

rpowell@abs.misd.net
Greg James

Assistant Varsity Football Coach

Nick Champine

Head Freshmen Baseball Coach/Head JV Football Coach

champine4@sbcglobal.net
Ed Lulko

Head Freshman Football Coach

edwardlulko@comcast.net
Kendal Wilkinson

Girls' Varsity Track Coach/Assistant Football

kwilkinson@abs.misd.net

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Barnes

Head Varsity Basketball Coach

jbarnes@abs.misd.net
Chad Gira

Assistant Varsity Basketball Coach

c.gira@comcast.net
Zack Paye

Assistant Varsity Basketball Coach

zpaye@yahoo.com
David Metter

Assistant Varsity Basketball Coach

davidrmetter@gmail.com
Rick Powell

Head JV Basketball Coach/Assistant Football Coach

rpowell@abs.misd.net
Ryan Brubaker

Head Freshman Basketball Coach

rbrubaker@abs.misd.net

Men's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Hibbs

Head Boys Bowling Coach

kshibbs1@att.net

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Price

Head Boys Golf Coach

sprice@abs.misd.net

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Koons

Head Varsity Hockey Coach

dkoonshockeycoach@yahoo.com

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Fairbrother

Head Varsity Lacrosse Coach

anchorbaylaxhc44@gmail.com

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Williams

Boys' Head Soccer Coach/JV Girls' Soccer Coach

nwilliams@abs.misd.net
Kevin Grammens

Girls' Varsity Head Soccer Coach/Assistant Boys' Soccer

kgrammens@abs.misd.net

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Ott

Head Varsity Swim Coach

abtswim@gmail.com

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leon Niewoit

Head Varsity Girls' and Boys' Tennis Coach

lniewoit@abs.misd.net

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Payne

Head Cross Country and Track Coach

jefferydpayne@gmail.com

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Payne

Head Cross Country and Track Coach

jefferydpayne@gmail.com

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Angelo DiMaggio

Head JV Softball Coach

ladimaggio10@gmail.com
Al Schneider

Head Freshman Softball Coach

alanschneider25@gmail.com

Sideline Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justine King

Head Freshmen Cheer Coach

anchorbayfrcheer@gmail.com
Emily Briskey

Head JV Cheer Coach

anchorbayjvcheer@gmail.com
Shelley McGuire

Head Varsity Cheer Coach

anchorbaycheer@gmail.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Kuznia

Head Varsity Girls Basketball Coach

kuznida@lc-ps.org
Jennifer Thiede

Head JV Girls Basketball Coach

jennifer.thiede@yahoo.com
Chuck Robinet

Head Freshmen Girls Basketball Coach

crobinet05@gmail.com

Women's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Hibbs

Head Boys Bowling Coach

kshibbs1@att.net

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Morisette

Head Varsity Wrestling Coach

morisette44@yahoo.com
Al Biland

Assistant Wrestling Coach

alfred.biland@gm.com

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Grammens

Girls' Varsity Head Soccer Coach/Assistant Boys' Soccer

kgrammens@abs.misd.net
Nathan Williams

Boys' Head Soccer Coach/JV Girls' Soccer Coach

nwilliams@abs.misd.net

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Ott

Head Varsity Swim Coach

abtswim@gmail.com

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leon Niewoit

Head Varsity Girls' and Boys' Tennis Coach

lniewoit@abs.misd.net

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kendal Wilkinson

Girls' Varsity Track Coach/Assistant Football

kwilkinson@abs.misd.net
Ryan Zerkel

Girls' Assistant Track Coach

rzerkel@abs.misd.net

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brittany McGinnis

Head Varsity Volleyball Coach

mcginnis.brittany2@gmail.com
Amanda Collins

Head JV Volleyball Coach

jewel7962002@yahoo.com
Kristan Brees-Fetterhoff

Head Freshmen Volleyball Coach

kbrees@abs.misd.net

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Colleen Mellon

Girls' Varsity Cross Country Coach

cmellon@abs.misd.net