Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Battle
Athletic Director
586-648-2528 jbattle@abs.misd.net
Tammy Black
Office Manager
586-648-2528 tblack@abs.misd.net
Paul Mahoney
Athletic Trainer
pmahoneyii@icloud.com

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jared Biesbrouck
Head Baseball Coach
jbiesbrouck@abs.misd.net
Kirk Williams
Head JV Baseball Coach
kwcrush@gmail.com
Nick Champine
Head Freshmen Baseball Coach
champine4@sbcglobal.net

Competitive Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shelley McGuire
Head Varsity Cheer Coach
anchorbaycheer@gmail.com
Sara Valenti
Head JV Cheer Coach
anchorbayjvcheer@gmail.com

Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emily DeRubeis
Head Varsity Dance Coach
anchorbaydanceteam@gmail.com
Jenna Siedlek
Head JV Dance Coach
anchorbaydanceteam@gmail.com

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Powell
Varsity Head Football Coach
mpowell@abs.misd.net
Rick Powell
Head JV Basketball Coach/Assistant Football Coach
rpowell@abs.misd.net
Ed Lulko
Head JV Football Coach
edwardlulko@comcast.net
Mike Phillips
Football Coach
jmphillips68@hotmail.com
Kendal Wilkinson
Girls' Varsity Track Coach/Assistant Freshmen Football Coach
kwilkinson@abs.misd.net

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Barnes
Head Varsity Basketball Coach
jbarnes@abs.misd.net
Chad Gira
Assistant Varsity Basketball Coach
c.gira@comcast.net
Dave Stafford
Assistant Varsity Basketball Coach
Dstafford95@live.com
Jim Belt
Assistant Varsity Basketball Coach
jamesmbelt@yahoo.com
Zack Paye
Assistant Varsity Basketball Coach
zpaye@yahoo.com
Rick Powell
Head JV Basketball Coach/Assistant Football Coach
rpowell@abs.misd.net
Patrick Champine
Assistant JV Basketball Coach
pchampine@abs.misd.net
Ryan Lombardo
Head Freshman Basketball Coach
rlombardo@abs.misd.net

Men's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Hibbs
Head Boys Bowling Coach
kshibbs1@att.net

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Price
Head Boys Golf Coach
sprice@abs.misd.net

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Koons
Head Varsity Hockey Coach
dkoonshockeycoach@yahoo.com

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nate Maus
Head Varsity Lacrosse Coach
nate.maus@gmail.com

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Williams
Boys' Head Soccer Coach/JV Girls' Soccer Coach
nwilliams@abs.misd.net
Kevin Grammens
Girls' Varsity Head Soccer Coach/Assistant Boys' Soccer
kgrammens@abs.misd.net

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Ott
Head Varsity Swim Coach
abtswim@gmail.com

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leon Niewoit
Head Varsity Boys' Tennis Coach
leon.m.niewoit@gmail.com

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Payne
Head Cross Country and Track Coach
jefferydpayne@gmail.com

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Payne
Head Cross Country and Track Coach
jefferydpayne@gmail.com

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Downey
Head Varsity Softball Coach
mdowney007@yahoo.com
Brandon Lozon
Assistant Varsity Softball Coach
brandonlozon14@yahoo.com
Robert Ward
Head JV Red Softball Coach
abtarsward@gmail.com
Sarah Jackson
Assistant JV Red Softball Coach
sjackson@abs.misd.net
Taylor Moceri
Head JV Black Softball Coach

Sideline Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shelley McGuire
Head Varsity Cheer Coach
anchorbaycheer@gmail.com
Head JV Cheer Coach
anchorbayjvcheer@gmail.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Kuznia
Head Varsity Girls Basketball Coach
kuznida@lc-ps.org
Jennifer Thiede
Head JV Girls Basketball Coach
jennifer.thiede@yahoo.com
Chuck Robinet
Head Freshmen Girls Basketball Coach
crobinet05@gmail.com

Women's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Hibbs
Head Boys Bowling Coach
kshibbs1@att.net

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Morisette
Head Varsity Wrestling Coach
morisette44@yahoo.com
Al Biland
Assistant Wrestling Coach
alfred.biland@gm.com

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Grammens
Girls' Varsity Head Soccer Coach/Assistant Boys' Soccer
kgrammens@abs.misd.net
Nathan Williams
Boys' Head Soccer Coach/JV Girls' Soccer Coach
nwilliams@abs.misd.net

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Ott
Head Varsity Swim Coach
abtswim@gmail.com

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Fajardo
Head Varsity Girls' Tennis Coach
lfajardo@stclaircounty.org
Julie McBride
Head JV Girls' Tennis Coach
jmcbride@abs.misd.net

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kendal Wilkinson
Girls' Varsity Track Coach/Assistant Freshmen Football Coach
kwilkinson@abs.misd.net
Ryan Zerkel
Girls' Assistant Track Coach
rzerkel@abs.misd.net

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emily Hite
Head Varsity Volleyball Coach
ehite@abs.misd.net
Amanda Collins
Head JV Volleyball Coach
abtarscoach@gmail.com
Kristan Brees-Fetterhoff
Head Freshmen Volleyball Coach
kbrees@abs.misd.net

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Colleen Mellon
Girls' Varsity Cross Country Coach
cmellon@abs.misd.net